行动,使GREIF成为工业包装行业中最好、最安全的工作场所之一

在Greif,我们的目标是提供最好的服务给客户,包括提供符合客户需求的质量、实现我们按时、足额交付的承诺。我们希望提供最好的服务,同时也为我们的员工以及所有访问Greif的设施和办公室的合作伙伴(客户、供应商、第三方)提供最安全的工作环境。

从地方到企业总部,公司内部的每个层级都设有安全专家组成的团队,以便从所有地区和部门获得一致的信息。在需要时能够采取行动并着手修正,以创建一个最安全的工作场所,这是特别重要的事情。

欧洲、中东和非洲安全协调员Claude Decroix指出:“Greif员工做出了出色的成绩,并已在过去8年中改变了许多行为。2008年,我们在全球共有354件事故案例,2016年则只有149件事故,其涉医案件发生率为0.98。我们把事故数量控制在同期的30%”

我们采取了许多行动来打造这一杰出成就。Claude Decroix指出:“我们每两年进行内部审核已逾十年之久,我们制定了一套工具来分析风险,并告知我们的员工。Greif员工之间的内部沟通与联系是提升安全性的关键因素之一。”

 

全球安全委员会每季度开会一次,为的是寻求改进,不断降低我们的安全事故的纪录。

ACTIONS ALLOW GREIF TO BE ONE OF THE BEST SAFE WORKING PLACES IN THE INDUSTRIAL PACKAGING MARKET

At Greif, we aim to deliver the best service to our customers including a need-matched quality and a respect of our engagements of delivering on time and in full.

We want to provide the best service with the safest place to work in for our employees, but also for all partners (customers, suppliers, 3rd parties) who visit Greif’s facilities and offices.

A team of experts in safety was established throughout our organization within all levels of the company, from local to corporate, in order to get consistency in messaging across all regions and divisions. This is especially important to insure actions are taken and corrected if needed to reach the safest working place.

Claude Decroix – Safety Coordinator in Europe, Middle East & Africa says, “Greif employees have done outstanding work and have changed many behaviors over the past 8 years. For the Greif Group, in 2008, we had a total of 354 accident cases, while in 2016, only 149 accidents occurred with a medical case rate of 0,98. We had cut our number of accidents rate by almost two third!”.

Plenty of actions have been undertaken to achieve this performance.

“For more than a decade, we conduct an internal audit every two years and we have developed a set of tools to analyze risks, but also to inform our employees. Internal communication and connection with Greif employees have been one the key element of our safety improvement” says Claude Decroix.

 

The global Safety Committee meets every quarter to identify the possible improvements to reduce, again and again, our safety record.