保护您的产品免受环境影响,同时保护环境免受产品污染

使用GCUBE Shield保护膜技术,提高产品稳定性、保质期和工作性能。

与氟化或六层IBC相比,GCUBE Shield提供了革命性的保护膜技术。 含有化学物质或成分的各类产品,都需要保护膜技术保护产品,以避免接触氧气或者渗透到塑料中,或防止产品从容器中泄漏。

欧洲、中东和非洲地区IBC与塑料制品经理Luca Bettoni解释说:”Shield保护膜技术可以更好的保护食品,防止氧气渗入到容器中,从而延长食品的保质期。 同时专为溶剂型产品或农用化学品提供保护措施,防止气体流失,从而提高产品的整体效果。

“GCUBE Shield技术久经考验,该技术应用于以色列、欧洲和拉丁美洲分公司的小型汽油罐,目前在三层GCUBE工艺中也得到了广泛应用。 最内层保留100%原始的高密度聚乙烯(HDPE),符合食品和化学相容性的相关要求。 中间层含有Shield混合物,可以减少聚乙烯内外气体的渗透情况。 可定制外层特性,包括颜色和抗静电处理。

与其他保护膜技术相比,GCUBE Shield可回收,充当保护膜的混合物可以回收并重新用于其他用途;同时因为异地氟化过程需要较长的交付周期,所以GCBE Shield的工艺流程更为高效。

该工艺目前可用于Greif欧洲工厂生产的IBC。如需了解更多信息,请联系Luca Bettoni 或您当地的客户经理,了解您所在地区的方案。

Protect your Products from the Environment and Protect the Environment from your Products

Improved product stability, shelf-life and operational performances with GCUBE Shield barrier technology.

GCUBE Shield offers revolutionary barrier protection compared to fluorination or six-layer IBCs. Many products including chemicals or ingredients require some type of barrier technology to protect either the product from exposure to oxygen or to protect the product from permeating the plastic and potentially escaping the container.

“The Shield barrier technology allows food products to be better protected against oxygen permeation into the container, which extends the shelf-life. While solvent based products or agrochemicals will be protected against gasses lost and increase overall product effectiveness,” explains Luca Bettoni, EMEA IBC and Plastic Product Manager.

GCUBE Shield is a well-tested technology applied to small jerrycans in our locations in Israel and Europe, being replicated in Latin American, and now expanded to our three-layer GCUBE process. The innermost layer remains 100 percent virgin high density polyethylene (HDPE) which complies with relevant requirements for food and chemical compatibility. The intermediate layer contains this Shield blend that reduces the permeation of gasses both in and out of the polyethylene. Finally, the external layer allows customization including colors or antistatic.

When compared to other barrier technologies, GCUBE Shield is recyclable as the barrier blend can be reused for further applications and is a more efficient process due to the longer lead times required for offsite fluorination process.

Currently available for IBCs produced in Greif’s European facilities, for more information contact Luca Bettoni or your local account manager for options in your region.